Drivers License Restoration
Charlotte Attorney Helping to Reinstate a Revoked Driver's License
If you have had a Habitual DWI / drunk driving convictions, a consequence may have been a permanent ban on your driving privileges. The North Carolina state legislature has recently enacted a new law effective December 1, 2009 that makes it possible to petition to reinstate a driver's license that has been permanently revoked.
To effectively navigate the process, hire a qualified attorney. At the Charlotte Law Office of Christopher A. Connelly, we provide over 25 years of personal representation to residents and visitors facing DWI charges and are at risk of losing their driver's license, and those that have had a license revoked or suspended.
If your driver's license has been revoked due to DWI or a major traffic violation, contact our Charlotte office to arrange for a consultation with a skilled criminal defense lawyer.
Attorney Chris Connelly offers the knowledge and competency you need to effectively restore your driving privileges, especially if you have a commercial driver's license (CDL).
Effective Representation at DMV Hearings
The new driver's license restoration law allows you to apply for reinstatement after 10 years have passed since the date of the most recent DWI / drunk driving conviction. You are required to attend a North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) hearing. Mr. Connelly will provide the all-important presentation needed to justify restoring a driver's license.
Effective Representation at DMV Hearings for Habitual DWI Offenders
A law effective December 1, 2009 allows you to apply for reinstatement after 10 years have passed since the date of the most recent Habitual Driving While Impaired conviction. You are required to attend a North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) hearing. Mr. Connelly will provide the all-important presentation needed to justify restoring a driver's license.
Answering frequently asked questions about getting a permanently revoked driver's license back:
Learn more on these related topics:
Effective for offenses committed on or after January 1, 2012 a new statute provides for a civil revocation of a limited learner's permit or provisional license of a person under age 18 if the person is charged with a "criminal moving violation" as defined in that statute. An example of this could be a Speeding more than 15 miles over the limit or in excess of 80 MPH. This new statute appears to require the officer to arrest the young motorist and bring them before the magistrate who may immediately revoke their privilege.
When your case is important to you...
When experience counts...
Call us at 704-376-9376 or e-mail our Charlotte office to schedule a consultation to discuss restoring your permanently revoked license. Put the value of an experienced lawyer on your side.
The Law Office of Christopher A. Connelly
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Criminal Defense Attorney
Reasonable Fees ▪ Payment Plans ▪ Credit Cards Accepted ▪ Se habla españolNear jail and court